Task Force Members

Affiliation First Name Last Name Title
ACSA Wes Smith Executive Director
CTA Eric Heins President
Advisory Commission on Special Education (ACSE); California Charter Schools Association (CCSA) Gina Plate Chairperson (ACSE); Senior Special Education Advisor (CCSA)
Anaheim High School; Anaheim City School Board Ryan Ruelas Teacher (Anaheim High School); Board Member (Anaheim City School Board)
CALSA David Verdugo Executive Director
Campbell Union; CAAASA Eric Andrew Superintendent (Campbell Union); Member (CAAASA)
CASC Shawn Ahdout President
CCEE Carl Cohn Executive Director
CCSESA Peter Birdsall Executive Director
CDEF Shelly Masur CEO
Children Now Samantha Tran Senior Managing Director, Education Policy
Council for a Strong America Brian Lee CA Fight Crime Invest in Kids State Director
CSBA Vernon Billy Executive Director
CSEA Martha Penry Area A Director
CSU Chancellor’s Office Carolina Cardenas Director of Academic Outreach
First 5 CA Camille Maben Executive Director
Fresno County Office of Education Adam Ebrahim ELA/ELD/HSS Literacy Consultant
Fresno USD Mike Hanson Superintendent
Green Dot Public Schools CA Cristina de Jesus President and CEO
LA Chamber & UNITE LA David Rattray Executive Vice President
Newhall School District Suzan Solomon Board Member
Policy Analysis for California Education David Plank Executive Director
PTA Sherry Griffith Executive Director
Public School Accountability Act (PSAA); Riverside COE Kenn Young Chair (PSAA); Superintendent (Riverside COE)
San Juan USD Shannan Brown Elementary Teacher
Sobrato Early Academic Literacy Initiative Laurie Olsen Director
Stanford University Linda Darling-Hammond Charles E. Ducommun Professor of Education
The California Endowment Judi Larsen Program Manager
UC Merced Jorge Aguilar Associate Vice Chancellor
University of Southern California Rossier School of Education Morgan Polikoff Assistant Professor of Education